Website Account Terminated error on sites?
7 January 2005 at 8:07 pm | Techy, NuisanceA lot of websites in my blog’s referrer records show this message when I try to go to them …

Some of the sites that showed up with this error were:
http://www., followed by either of these names …
royalmailhotel,
spoodles,
condodream,
911easymoney,
.com/
So is this a case of comment spam? (I think not)
Or more of a case of reverse-referral spam … ?
Also, what’s with the gross miss-spelling. LOL







January 16th, 2005 at 7:40 pm
It’s deliberate.
The spammer puts up that notice, then changes it after a week or more. By then all the bloggers would have checked the site, erroneously thought it had already been shut down by a well placed abuse complaint from another blogger, then moved on.
Some even put clickable links up as examples of clueless spammers.
Only, by now those sites are working…
This box (and notice that all the URL’s ping ONE IP number) needs to be shut down! Please write to the abuse department and complain about it!
January 17th, 2005 at 6:32 pm
My referrers
I thought I’d give back by putting up the legitimate referrers in my log, those linking to the blog. Some may be from me posting comments, while others are links in blog entries. http://www.tbray.org/ongoing/When/200x/2005/01/16/RefererBS Got an amazi…